Various Artists – Bedrock – Frequencies / Bedrock Records 1

RELEASE: Bedrock – Frequencies
ARTIST: Alex Kennon, Andromo, Chris Fortier, BOg, BOg, Tim Engelhardt, Clyde P, Tim Baresko, Darren Emerson, Nick Muir, John Digweed, Diamond Dealer, Etai Tarazi, Fideles, Glenn Morrison, Guy J, Jamie Anderson, John Digweed, Darren Emerson, Nick Muir, Joris Biesmans, Lee Van Dowski, Nakadia, Lee Williams, Lily Pita, Martin Eyerer, Patrick Chardronnet, Monkey Safari, Moonface, Nick Muir, John Digweed, Darren Emerson, Philipp Straub, Charlie Thorstenson, Rob Hes, LAAT, Robert Babicz, Saints & Sinners, Stelios Vassiloudis, Nils Nuernberg, Tijuana, Various Artists
REMIXERS: Diamond Dealer, Guy Mantzur, Lehar, Montel, Nick Muir, Rhythm Design, Satoshi Fumi, Stelios Vassiloudis
LABEL: Bedrock Records
GENRE: Tech House
RELEASED: 2017-07-14
BITRATE: 320Kbps


  1. Alex Kennon – Sensual (Original Mix) (07:18) / 126bpm/D#maj
  2. Alex Kennon – Sintesi (Original Mix) (06:39) / 124bpm/Amin
  3. Andromo, Chris Fortier – This Just Then (Original Mix) (07:09) / 122bpm/Dmin
  4. BOg – 0901 (Lehar Remix) (07:01) / 122bpm/Fmaj
  5. BOg – Scorpi (Original Mix) (08:32) / 121bpm/A#maj
  6. BOg, Tim Engelhardt – Scene 1 (Original Mix) (07:47) / 122bpm/Gmaj
  7. Clyde P, Tim Baresko – Throwback (Original Mix) (06:15) / 124bpm/Bmin
  8. Darren Emerson, Nick Muir, John Digweed – Fanfare (Stelios Vassiloudis Remix) (09:32) / 120bpm/Dmin
  9. Diamond Dealer – Little Hungry Monster (Original Mix) (08:54) / 123bpm/Amin
  10. Etai Tarazi – Horizontal Dance (Original Mix) (07:41) / 123bpm/Amin
  11. Fideles – Flying Dishes (Original Mix) (08:25) / 124bpm/D#maj
  12. Fideles – Unreal (Original Mix) (10:05) / 126bpm/Amin
  13. Glenn Morrison – End Of Days (Melodic Dub Mix) (07:02) / 120bpm/Dmaj
  14. Guy J – Temperament (Original Mix) (06:50) / 123bpm/Amin
  15. Jamie Anderson – Event Horizon (Satoshi Fumi Remix) (08:39) / 123bpm/Gmin
  16. John Digweed, Darren Emerson, Nick Muir – Tracer (Diamond Dealer Remix) (09:53) / 123bpm/Bmin
  17. Joris Biesmans – New House (Original Mix) (08:03) / 123bpm/Dmin
  18. Lee Van Dowski, Nakadia – Petro Sys (Original Mix) (06:44) / 125bpm/Fmaj
  19. Lee Williams – Afterglow (Nick Muir Edit) (07:20) / 124bpm/Dmin
  20. Lily Pita – Run Away (Dub) (07:30) / 120bpm/A#min
  21. Martin Eyerer, Patrick Chardronnet – Frequencies (Original Mix) (07:49) / 123bpm/Amin
  22. Monkey Safari – Oxy (Original Mix) (10:33) / 125bpm/Cmaj
  23. Moonface – U Get So Give (Montel Remix) (06:44) / 126bpm/Amaj
  24. Nick Muir, John Digweed, Darren Emerson – Fanfare (Stelios Vassiloudis Ambient Mix) (06:11) / 120bpm/Dmin
  25. Nick Muir, John Digweed, Darren Emerson – Tracer (Nick Muir Reprise) (04:00) / 123bpm/Bmin
  26. Philipp Straub, Charlie Thorstenson – Miracle Of Existence (Original Mix) (07:29) / 122bpm/Cmaj
  27. Rob Hes, LAAT – Perseverance (Original Mix) (07:07) / 126bpm/Bmaj
  28. Robert Babicz – I Feel You (Original Mix) (08:23) / 120bpm/Fmaj
  29. Saints & Sinners – Pushin Too Hard (Guy Mantzur Remix) (10:31) / 121bpm/Cmin
  30. Stelios Vassiloudis, Nils Nuernberg – Smoke Tree (Original Mix) (08:13) / 122bpm/Cmaj
  31. Tijuana – Groove Is In The Air (Rhythm Design Remix) (08:31) / 125bpm/Dmaj
  32. Various Artists – High Continuous Mix (Original Mix) (01:18:31) / 126bpm/A#maj
  33. Various Artists – Low Continuous Mix (Original Mix) (01:18:24) / 122bpm/Dmin
  34. Various Artists – Mid Continuous Mix (Original Mix) (01:18:33) / 123bpm/Amin

Total Playtime: 07:58:18 min

‘Bedrock Frequencies’ curated by John Digweed consists of 3 discs showcasing 31 exclusive tracks from some of Bedrock’s favourite artists, alongside exciting collaborations, label debuts, and some wonderful re-interpreted classics from the label’s illustrious back catalogue. Across the 3 distinctive sections – ‘Low’, ‘Mid’, ‘High’- ‘Frequencies’ provides a snapshot of a perfect Bedrock party, in the form of yet another musical masterclass from the Bedrock boss as he takes the listener on an unrivalled, evolving journey from start to finish.
The album features spectacular exclusives from Emerson, Digweed & Muir’s collaborative project, the legendary Robert Babicz, and supremely talented label regulars Guy J, Stelios Vassiloudis and BOg. But, as with all the best compilations, it’s also about featuring amazing music and giving a platform to up and coming artists, reaching across continents to fully represent the truly global nature of today’s thriving scene. There’s a delicious label debut from rising Indonesian artist Lily Pita; Thailand’s most prominent underground techno DJ, Nakadia, teams up with the mischievous dark prince, Lee Van Dowski; a sublime cultural fusion of western electronics and eastern melodic sensibility from Brooklyn-based Israeli Etai Tarazi. ‘Frequencies’ welcomes the respected Pacha resident DJ Alex Kennon, whose genre-bending creativity sits perfectly here; there’s two melodic masterpieces from Italian duo Fideles; rising star Lehar, from Diynamic’s impeccable roster, is on remix duty; there’s the super-intricate swing of Joris Biesmans. Bournemouth-based Lee Williams makes his Bedrock debut; whilst hotly-tipped French duo Tim Baresko & Clyde P channel the spiritual vibe of a nascent 1987 Chicago house scene with their cleverly acidic ‘Throwback’. Most South Africans know Diamond Dealer as the DJ from Bloemfontein, where he started his career, playing deep African house music in the heart of the townships. His stunning Bedrock debut, the bass-heavy, rhythmically infectious ‘Little Hungry Monster’, and his hugely impressive acidic interpretation of Emerson, Digweed & Muir’s ‘Tracer’, will undoubtedly turn heads worldwide.

Toronto’s classically trained Glenn Morrison, Tokyo’s richly imaginative Satoshi Fumi, and Germany’s brotherly duo Monkey Safari, all make highly impressive returns to the label. But, interestingly, it’s the strength of the numerous collaborative studio partnerships that is perhaps even more revealing. There’s an incredible Latino Detroit fusion of styles from Vancouver-based Andromo, who joins forces with much respected USA scene stalwart Chris Fortier. ‘This Just Then’ marks this duo out as a future creative force to be reckoned with. The excellent production tag teams keep on coming: Austria’s Philipp Straub joins forces with Sweden’s Charlie Thostenson; Germany’s collaborative kingpin, Nils Nuernberg, teams up with Stelios Vassiloudis; Germany’s multitasking maestro Martin Eyerer with fellow countryman and techno-meister Patrick Chardronnet; then there’s BOg and Cologne’s Tim Engelhardt. Yet another bright new star on the techno horizon is Holland’s Rob Hes, who joins up with the up-and-coming LAAT to raise the techno temperature on CD3 to new heights with their intense ‘Perseverance’.