Rest and Be Thankful EP
LABEL: Nord-Sud | NSUD001
GENRE: Techno/House
BITRATE: 320kbps / 44100kHz / Full Stereo
SIZE: 53.58 megs


1. Rest and Be Thankful (Original Mix) 7:35
2. Rest and Be Thankful (Hutton Drive Remix) 6:49
3. Inner Zone 7:48

Total Playtime: 22:12 min

Cosmobox Direct Downloads

First release from new Glasgow based Label Nord-Süd Recordings. The label is owned by Lee Duncan who records as Leeon (Seventh Sign) and it will be him who has the honour of providing the first outing with a remix of the title track from friend and sometime collaborator Hutton Drive (Domenic Cappello – Subclub, Seventh Sign, Soma, Frantic Flowers, etc.). This is Leeon’s first piece of work since 2012 and Hutton Drive’s first since 2010. The pair recently worked together as Ceol on Don’t be Afraid records with the ‘The Light’ EP.

This 3 track EP consists of two original tracks by Leeon, ‘Rest and Be Thankful’ and ‘Inner Zone’ alongside the aforementioned remix by Hutton Drive. The two original tracks are melodic yet minimal, deep pieces rooted in classic house and electronic sounds that work both on the dance floor and headphones alike. The remix of ‘Rest and Be Thankful’ stays faithful to the original but ups the tempo and adds the typical rhythmic raw analogue sound that Hutton Drive is known for.

Record mastered by LUPO at Calyx and Artwork on label taken from an original painting by Glasgow artist Fergus Dunnet.

Support from Neville Watson `blown away!’, Pittsburgh Track Authority `this shit is bananas’, Marco Bernardi, Dan Curtin and Pangaea.

Web Source : http://www.electrobuzz.fm/mp3-download/...